unlabel__ Unlabel on Twitter Unlabel on Facebook
News | Artists | Releases | Apparel | series52 | Events | About Unlabel | Contact | Unfilm | Unstudios | Between Silences ~ Sutcliffe Jugend

Release News:

Undefined is here - a twenty-four track Unlabel compilation, to celebrate 20 years of the label.

un117 __ ____________________________________________________________________________________

Brand new 'Recast' EP from FROST - limited edition in hand screen printed packaging, released 1st April 2016:

un116 __ ____________________________________________________________________________________

We Are twenty!


Brand new double album from the reclusive Nik and Tom Veskin in a limited edition of 100 copies:

un115 __ ____________________________________________________________________________________

Brand new limited edition marbled white vinyl 7" 'Wrecks' from North Atlantic Maritime (ex Everyone To The Anderson), released 7th August 2015:

un111 __ ____________________________________________________________________________________

New album from Kevin Tomkins (of Sutcliffe Jugend) and Alex Metcalfe's project Black Arts Museum - 'Throwing Sheep From A Train', released 7th August 2015:


Throwing Sheep From A Train is the music for a live soundtrack to the film 'BERLIN Symphony of a Metropolis' and is their debut release for Unlabel.

As a short sampler of this double album, a fifteen minute segment of this film with the soundtrack by BAM! is below:


Another new album on Between Silences - Paul Taylor's 'Eight Essential Noise Guitar Tracks', released 7th August 2015:

BS027 __ ____________________________________________________________________________________

New album from Gavin John Baker, released 19th January 2015:

un113 __ ____________________________________________________________________________________

Just in time for Christmas two new albums on Between Silences - Sutcliffe Jugend's 'Archive 5' triple CD set and the Between Silences sampler, released 15th December 2014:

BS025 __ BS026


New releases from Gavin John Baker, Circle Limit, The Baker Boys:

un109 __ un112



New on Between Silences: Kevin Tomkins - 'Folding Sound' 15 x CD album box set and Paul Taylor - 'Confronting Demons' CD album:

BS023 __ BS024


Joeyfat - 'Suit Of Lights' limited edition deluxe double vinyl LP, CD and DVD package - available now!


Joeyfat T-shirts, available in all sizes, while stocks last...



New Unlabel Website:

We are currently rebuilding this website from scratch, including uploading our catalogue of over 180 releases onto Bandcamp for streaming and to download, and changing the design and layout of pretty much everything.
As a result quite a number of pages aren't here at the moment but you can still order all in print titles from us as usual via the Releases link above.
The site should be complete and working better than ever very soon but please bear with us while this is happening. Thanks...

Gig News:


Unlabel Mailing List:

Why not join our Mailing List to receive news on new releases, offers and live events. Your information will only be used for Unlabel mailouts and will not be sold or given away.

Your Name:

Your email address:

Any comments?:



Unlabel on Facebook

Unlabel on Twitter

Unlabel on Bandcamp

Unlabel on Soundcloud

Unlabel on YouTube

Unlabel on Last.fm

Unlabel on Myspace

The Tunbridge Wells Forum
Unlabel's spiritual home, where some of us work, rehearse and spend a lot of our time.

Awkward Silence Recordings
Our sister label, run by unjohn, which has released 7"s for Unhome and Joeyfat.


Your continued support of Unlabel is appreciated.

© 1996-2015 Unlabel.